A.K.A The Cakemaker

I’ve been listening to a few gems out of my Drum & Bass collection recently and remembered that I did a mix tape back in 95. I went up into my loft and found ‘the cassette box’ – forgot how many tapes I have! Anyway, here is that mix under the alias Cakemaker. Haven’t got a clue why I named the mix Ultimate Mish Mash,but I do like the term Mish Mash and I did release an album with the same name. I gave this tape to Carl Phillips, who was running a Drum & Bass night at the Custard Factory/Medicine Bar at the time (the name of the night escapes me at the moment) hoping to get a warm-up slot but all I got back was a tumbleweed rollin past my door! It wasn’t that bad was it Carl?

Download Here

Leave a Reply

