Balearic Classic

Me and the Misses had the pleasure of going to Spectrum at Heaven in London. It was a Monday night back in 1988. We were taken there by Michael Lawless, a Brummie friend living in London. It changed our lives!

This was one of the big tunes of that era, but I couldn’t get my hands on a copy, until a friend, Carol Horseman, kindly lent me her copy….I think it’s about time I gave it back. Carol, I’ll be over this week with record in hand.

‘Why’ by Carly Simon (Mirage Records Inc. 1982) Produced, Arranged and Conducted by Nile Rogers and Bernard Edwards for the Chic Organisation.

Download Here.

Terry Farley writes about the opening of Spectrum

 

Leave a Reply

