Something Old, Something New…(Long Live Vinyl)

For the first time in a long while, I’ve been buying a few pieces of vinyl (don’t tell the wife) and I have to say it’s far more pleasurable than any CD or Download purchase – the smell, the touchy-feely, the sound quality. Need I say more? Here’s a couple I bought…

This one from Polar Bear, a great shop in Kings Heath Birmingham, England.

‘Nubian Lady’ by Yusef Lateef from The Gentle Giant album (Atlantic 1972)

Download Here.

Yusef Lateef

This one sat in my Wish List on Piccadilly Records website since before Christmas, but I’m so glad I decided to buy it. Especially for the beautiful skanking cover of the Bob James classic Nautilus….

‘Nautilus’ by Blundetto (Heavenly Sweetness 2010)

Go Buy

Check Blundetto’s blog too.

Leave a Reply

