Still Bill

Whilst having a lie-in  this morning (doesn’t happen very often) I watched the Bill Withers documentary, Still Bill, on the BBC iplayer. If you haven’t seen it yet, then watch it! It’s an emotional and inspiring film, which brought a tear to my eye. The man is a craftsman of the highest order, and an amazing man, inside and out.

The track that got me into Bill Withers..

Grandma’s Hands (with rap) by Bill Withers from the album Bill Withers Live At Carnegie Hall (Sussex Records 1973)

Download Here (for a limited period only)

Buy it Here.

 

2 responses to “Still Bill

  1. Paul Comaskey

    Thanks Richard , I had not heard of this movie until you pointed it out ,I found it on Netflix I’m so glad I did real insight to a great artist . thanks .P

Leave a Reply

